ENVÍOS GRATIS Para compras superiores a 150€ (solo para península y entrega en oficina de correos)

No hay productos en el carrito
Viktoria Mullova Tchaikovsky, Sibelius: Violin Concertos

Viktoria Mullova Tchaikovsky, Sibelius: Violin Concertos

2 LP 33 rpm 180 gr PRECINTADO

  • Sku LP43174

Viktoria Mullova



Violin Concertos


Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovksy (1840-1893)
Violin Concerto in D, Op. 35

  1. Allegro moderato
  1. Canzonetta (Andante)
  2. Finale (Allegro vivacissimo)

Jean Sibelius (1865-1957)
Violin Concerto No. 1 in D Minor, Op. 47

  1. Allegro moderato
  1. Adagio di molto
  2. Allegro, ma non tanto

Viktoria Mullova, violin
Boston Symphony Orchestra

Seiji Ozawa, director

180g Audiophile Virgin Vinyl Double LP!
Mastered From Original Masters Of Universal Music!
Audiophile Mastering By Sidney Claire Meyer At Emil Berliner Studios!
Pressed At Pallas!

Violinist Viktoria Mullova performs Tchaikovsky's Violin Concerto in D (Op. 35) as well as Sibelius' Violin Concerto No. 1 in D Minor (Op. 47), along with the Boston Symphony Orchestra conducted by Seiji Ozawa. This album was recorded in October 1985 in Boston.

Taken from the original Universal Music masters, the album is pressed on 180g audiophile virgin vinyl by Pallas in Germany. Sidney Claire Meyer mastered the album at Emil Berliner Studios in Berlin. The record is spread out over 2 LPs for optimal sound quality and is presented in a gatefold cover.

"Listening to the Mullova again confirms my earlier impression. The Sibelius is magnificent: stern, vigorous and entirely free from the kind of sentimental inflation that has distorted our view of the work. The sound of the Mullova disc is magnificently spacious with the soloist well forward... the stopped horns in the finale sound as if they're coming from a completely different part of the hall. The violin tone is well captured: even Mullova's terrifying crescendo molto in the first movement of the Sibelius is contained without loss of impact. (Comparing other recordings) Mullova, I think, wins outright in the Sibelius."-Gramophone


  • 180g Audiophile Virgin Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Mastered From Original Masters of Universal Music
  • Audiophile Mastering by Sidney Claire Meyer at Emil Berliner Studios in Berlin
  • Pressed at Pallas Group GmbH in Germany
  • Analogphonic recording
  • Gatefold jacket

Tiempo de carga: 0.652 segundos