Contacta con nosotros 653961787

 Mi cuenta

Thelonious Monk Solo Monk

1 LP 33 rpm 180 gr PRECINTADO

IVA incluido


Thelonious Monk Solo Monk


Side One:
1. Dinah
2. I Surrender, Dear
3. Sweet And Lovely
4. North Of The Sunset
5. Ruby, My Dear
6. I'm Confessin' (That I Love You)
Side Two:
1. I Hadn't Anyone Till You
2. Everything Happens To Me
3. Monk's Point
4. I Should Care
5. Ask Me Now
6. These Foolish Things (Remind Me Of You)

180g LP Remastered From Original Analog Tapes!
Pressed at Pallas and Mastered by Bernie Grundman!

Ace 1964 Album True to Its Title: Nothing But Monk, His Fingers, and the Piano

Masterful Interpretations of Pop Standards and Divine Performances of Original Material

Grand Classicism and Melodic Rapture Inform the Arrangements, While Emotion Guides the Playing

Mastered from the Original Master Tapes: Canorous, Room-Filling Sound

Command. Dexterity. Fervor. Vision. Thelonious Monk's 1946 solo affair ranks among the pioneering pianist's most introspective, cerebral, and emotional outings. His trademark angularity informs a majority of the pieces, yet so does grand classicism and melodic rapture.

Monk's readings of the originals and standards practically stand the tunes on their collective ears. With nothing in the way of his hands on the piano keys, he delivers pieces such as "Ruby, My Dear" with unfettered intensity and marvelous sophistication, and by equal measures, turns solemn and introspective on compositions like "Everything Happens to Me."

Even if you've heard Monk perform some of these songs in a band setting, you ain't heard nothing yet. Solo Monk is simply amazing. And now, mastered from the original master tapes, ORG Music's 180g LP brings all the music closer, and into more transparent form, than ever before. This record is an analog treasure and will become a reference in your collection.

"Perhaps THE solo piano record to have by Monk." -Thom Jurek,

• 180g Vinyl
• Mastered from original analog tapes
• Mastered by Bernie Grundman!
• Pressed at Pallas

Sello discográfico


Productos vistos

Thelonious Monk Solo Monk  ORIGINAL RECORDING GROUP 180g LP
Thelonious Monk Solo Monk ORIGINAL RECORDINGS GROUP 35,00€

1 LP 33 rpm 180 gr PRECINTADO

Borrar historial