Contacta con nosotros 653961787

 Mi cuenta

The Hermitage Piano Trio Rachmaninoff SACD


IVA incluido


The Hermitage

Piano Trio Rachmaninoff

Reference Recordings

Hybrid Stereo SACD

Misha Keylin, violin
Sergey Antonov, cello
Ilya Kazantsev, piano

Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873-1943)
1. Trio Elegiaque No. 1 In G Minor (1892)
Trio Elegiaque No. 2 In D Minor, Opus 9 (1893, Revised 1907 & 1917)
2. I. Moderato - Allegro Vivace (D Minor)
3. II. Quasi Variazione. Andante (F Major)
4. III. Allegro Risoluto - Moderato (D Minor)
5. Vocalise, Opus 34, No. 12 (1915, Transcribed by Julius Conus [1869-1942] In 1928)

Recorded at Mechanics Hall, Worcester, Massachusetts, September 3-7, 2017

Electrifying Piano Trio Performances In The Great Russian Musical Tradition on 5.1 Stereo SACD!

The Hermitage Piano Trio is distinguished by its exuberant musicality, interpretative range, and sumptuous sound - attributes that Reference Recordings expects to be highly appealing to music lovers and audiophiles worldwide. Following a recent performance, The Washington Post raved that "three of Russia's most spectacular young soloists… turned in a performance of such power and sweeping passion that it left you nearly out of breath." Based in the United States, the Trio excels at performing an enormous variety of music and has a wide repertoire ranging from Rachmaninoff, Shostakovich, Arensky, Glinka, and Tchaikovsky to Schubert, Beethoven, Mendelssohn, Dvorak, and Brahms.

This is their debut album as a trio. More albums with Reference Recordings are planned. Sessions were held at famed Mechanics Hall in Worcester, MA, and were recorded by RR's engineering team, comprised of GRAMMY-winning engineer and Technical Director Keith O. Johnson, and multi-GRAMMY nominated engineer Sean Royce Martin. The album was produced by the multi-GRAMMY nominated team, Marina and Victor Ledin.

A rarity in the chamber music world, this elite trio is comprised of three musicians who are noted soloists in their own right. In a career already spanning fifty countries on five continents, violinist Misha Keylin is attracting particular attention with his world-premiere CD series of the seven Henri Vieuxtemps violin concertos. These best-selling recordings have garnered numerous press accolades and awards, including "Critic's Choice" by The New York Times, Gramophone, and The Strad. Hailed as "a brilliant cellist" by the legendary Mstislav Rostropovich, Sergey Antonov went on to prove his mentor's proclamation when he became one of the youngest cellists ever awarded the gold medal at the world's premier musical contest, the quadrennial International Tchaikovsky Competition. Antonov's entry into this elite stratum of sought-after classical artists has already placed him on stages at world-renowned venues from Russia's Great Hall at the Moscow Conservatory to Suntory Hall in Tokyo. Pianist Ilya Kazantsev, a fresh and exciting presence on the international music scene and a passionate interpreter of his native Russian repertoire - hailed by The Washington Post as "virtually flawless" - has performed as recitalist and soloist with orchestras in Russia, Canada, Europe, and the United States. Among his many awards and honors, Mr. Kazantsev received first prize at the Nikolai Rubinstein International Competition (Paris) and won the International Chopin Competition (Moscow) and the 2007 & 2008 World Piano Competitions (Cincinnati).

• Super Audio CD
• SACD 5.1 & Stereo
• CD Stereo
• This Hybrid SACD contains a Super HDCD 24 Bit encoded Stereo CD layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• Debut album as a trio
• Produced by Victor and Marina A. Ledin
• Recording Engineer: Keith O. Johnson
• Recorded by Sean Royce Martin
• Mastering by Keith O. Johnson
• DSD Transfer & SACD Authoring by Graemme Brown, Zen Mastering
• Total Time: 71:43

Sello discográfico


Productos vistos

The Hermitage Piano Trio Rachmaninoff Reference Recordings Hybrid Stereo SACD
The Hermitage Piano Trio Rachmaninoff SACD REFERENCE RECORDINGS 19,98€


Borrar historial