Contacta con nosotros 653961787

 Mi cuenta

The Dallas Winds John Williams At The Movies Half-Speed Mastered 180g 2LP

2 LP 180 gr 45 rpm PRECINTADO

IVA incluido


The Dallas Winds

John Williams At The Movies

Half-Speed Mastered 180g 2LP Reference Recordings

Dallas Winds
Jerry Junkin music director
Christopher Martin trumpet


Side 1:

  1. Olympic Fanfare And Theme
  2. Superman March
  3. The Cowboys Overture

Side 2:

  1. Adventures On Earth from E.T.: The Extra-Terrestrial
  2. With Malice Toward None from Lincoln
  3. March from 1941

Side 3:

  1. Scherzo For X Wings from Star Wars: The Force Awakens
  2. The Jedi Steps And Finale from Star Wars: The Force Awakens
  3. Star Wars (Main Title)

Side 4:

  1. Imperial March from The Empire Strikes Back
  2. Excerpts from Close Encounters Of The Third Kind
  3. Theme from J.F.K.
  4. The Star-Spangled Banner

Half-Speed Mastered 180g Virgin Vinyl Double LP!
Pressed At Record Technology Inc.!

John Williams is a game changer. Early in his career he crossed the lines between music that was "art" and music that was "commercial," and never looked back. He is one of the best known, most awarded and most successful composers in US history, and his name is inextricably connected to outstanding music for films. He has written scores for over 100 films, and his massive list of awards includes 51 Academy Award nominations and five wins, as well as 24 Grammy® awards. A less-known fact is his fondness for writing, arranging and conducting wind band music. This collection of his film music includes favorites from Star Wars, Superman, JFK, ET and many more, arranged for concert performance by top-level wind ensemble.

Brilliant performances by The Dallas Winds were recorded in spectacular audiophile sound by Reference Recordings' own award- winning engineering team: Keith O. Johnson and Sean Royce Martin. The engineers and album received GRAMMY® nominations in 2018 for Best Engineered Album, Classical and Best Classical Compendium for the 61st GRAMMY® Awards. John Williams: At The Movies features soloist Christopher Martin, principal trumpet of the New York Philharmonic. The recording was made in Dallas Texas, in the Morton H. Meyerson Concert Center, one of the world's greatest concert halls, and the site of an annual Dallas Winds concert featuring the film music of John Williams.

John Williams: At The Movies was Reference Recordings' first wind band recording to be released as a hybrid SACD (RR-142SACD in 2018). Due to popular demand, we are now thrilled to offer this deluxe 2-LP set of the same music! This is our 18th album with The Dallas Winds, and is a project of which we are extremely proud, that was years in the making.

The Dallas Winds is the leading professional civilian wind band in the United States today. In his 25th season as Artistic Director and Conductor of the Dallas Winds, Jerry Junkin is recognized as one of the world's most highly regarded wind conductors. He has also served as Music Director and Conductor of the Hong Kong Wind Philharmonia since 2003, and Principal Guest Conductor of the Senzoku Gakuen College of Music Wind Symphony in Tokyo since 2007. Additionally, 2017-18 marks his 30th year on the faculty of The University of Texas at Austin, where he holds the Vincent R. and Jane D. DiNino Chair for the Director of Bands.

For over 40 years, Reference Recordings has been one of the most innovative and respected independent labels in the music business. Reference Recordings releases have been highly praised for their dedication to high quality sound in the service of great music. Founder Tam Henderson (1998 GRAMMY® nominee for Producer of the Year), was joined in 1978 by engineer Keith O. Johnson. Some 150 projects later, RR is still recording what many consider to be the finest-sounding classical, jazz and blues discs in the world.

The sound is everything you want in an eye-popping audiophile recording, while maintaining artistic integrity. The pyrotechnics are especially evident on the Lucas film-based music, where the percussion has you wishing you had opted for one size larger in speakers. Dynamics swing from dead quite black backgrounds to huge crescendos of percussion and trumpets in the 'Imperial March' appropriate for the theme song of one of the twentieth century's darkets villians. This is the ideal record set to pull out to get your audiophile friends' juices flowing - just skip the wine and cheese and fill up the popcorn bowl, and don't skimp on the volume level.
-Dennis Davis, Hi-Fi+, Recording 10/10, Music 10/10


  • 180g Virgin Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Half-Speed Mastered by Paul Stubblebine
  • Pressed at Record Technology Inc.
  • Deluxe gatefold jacket