ENVÍOS GRATIS Para compras superiores a 150€ (solo para península y entrega en oficina de correos)

No hay productos en el carrito
Suites de la Arlesiana Nº 1 & 2  y Suite Nº 2 Carmen

Suites de la Arlesiana Nº 1 & 2 y Suite Nº 2 Carmen

1 LP Precintado

  • Sku HIQLP027
Side One
  1. Bizet: L'Arlésienne – Suite No.1
  2. 1. Prelude
  3. 2. Menuet
  4. 3. Adagietto
  5. 4. Carillon
  6. 5. L'Arlésienne – Suite No.2 - Pastorale
Side Two
  1. Bizet: L'Arlésienne – Suite No.2 (cont.)
  2. 1. Intermezzo
  3. 2. Menuet (from 'La jolie fille de Perth')
  4. 3. Farandole
  5. 4. Carmen – Suite - I: Entr'acte (Act IV)
  6. 5. II: Entr'acte (Act III)
  7. 6. III: Entr'acte (Act II)
  8. 7. IV: Prelude (Act I)

Philharmonia Orchestra
Herbert von Karajan

Recorded on 14, 15 & 16 January 1958 at the Kingsway Hall, London. Produced by the legendary Walter Legge and engineered by Douglas Larter.

Although associated mainly with the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra, Herbert von Karajan was effectively (though never officially) the chief conductor of the Philharmonia Orchestra (which EMI Producer Walter Legge had founded in 1945) from 1948 to 1954 and built the orchestra into one of the finest in the world. Although Karajan signed to Deutsche Grammophon in 1959, he would return to EMI in future years for occasional projects (like the Beethoven Triple Concerto on HIQLP006 and Mozart Symphonies on HIQLP023).
In the original September 1959 review of the stereo release, Thomas Hearns of the GRAMOPHONE wrote:

...this Karajan performance is in... the highest class... Karajan gets beautiful and brilliant performances, superb playing from the Philharmonia and a first-rate recording...

Tiempo de carga: 0.674 segundos