ENVÍOS GRATIS Para compras superiores a 150€ (solo para península y entrega en oficina de correos)

No hay productos en el carrito
Rickie Lee Jones It's Like This

Rickie Lee Jones It's Like This

2 LP 45 rpm 200 gr PRECINTADO

  • Sku APLP51056-45HQ

Rickie Lee Jones

It's Like This


200g 45rpm 2LP

LP 1
1. Show Biz Kids
2. Trouble Man
3. For No One
4. Smile
5. Low Spark of High Heeled Boys
LP 2
1. On The Street Where You Live
2. I Can't Get Started
3. Up A Lazy River
4. Someone To Watch Over Me
5. Cycles
6. One Hand, One Heart

200g 45rpm Vinyl Double LP!
Pressed at Quality Record Pressings!

Featured in Michael Fremer's Heavy Rotation in the April 2008 Issue of Stereophile!

Not since Billie Holiday has there been a vocalist who so completely transforms a song into her own. On "It's Like This", eclectic folkie Rickie Lee Jones envelops standards, showtunes, '70s soul, and even slick jazz-rock, interpreting them with her familiar childlike, breathy shouts. In a very similar vein as 1991's Pop Pop, Jones pulls together a collection of diverse songs from throughout the 20th century and gives them a sparse, fragile spin, kind of like Diana Krall and Bjork sharing coffee at an all-night diner. Produced by Bruce Brody (who has also worked with Maria McKee and Bette Midler), this album is really a showcase for the dynamic vocalist - her voice pitching and yawing like a sloop far out at sea. Several notable artists scatter themselves unobtrusively throughout the album like Joe Jackson, Ben Folds, John Pizzarelli, and Taj Mahal; each lend a subtle bass line or harmony vocal, cautiously not stepping on any of Jones' delicate lines.

• 45rpm 200g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Pressed at QRP
• Mastered at AcousTech from original master tapes
• High-quality jacket and rice paper inner sleeves

Tiempo de carga: 0.774 segundos