ENVÍOS GRATIS Para compras superiores a 150€ (solo para península y entrega en oficina de correos)

No hay productos en el carrito


2 LP 45 rpm 180 gr PRECINTADO

  • Sku RM-2521


All-Night Vigil, Op. 37

Peter Jermihov

Reference Recordings Half-Speed Mastered 45rpm 180g 2LP

Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873-1943)

  1. Come, Let Us Worship
  2. Bless The Lord, My Soul
  3. Blessed Is The Man
  4. Gentle Light
  1. Now Lettest Thou
  2. Rejoice, Virgin
  3. The Lesser Doxology
  4. Praise The Name Of The Lord
  1. Blessed Art Thou, Lord
  2. Having Beheld The Resurrection Of Christ
  3. My Soul Magnifies The Lord
  1. The Great Doxology
  2. Troparion "Today Salvation Has Come"
  3. Troparion "Thou Didst Rise from the Tomb"
  4. To Thee, The Victorious Leader

Peter Jermihov conductor
Gloriae Dei Cantores
Richard K. Pugsley director
Vadim Gan clergy exclamations
Dmitry Ivanchenko clergy exclamations, tenor soloist
Mariya Berezovska alto soloist
The St. Romanos Cappella
The Patriarch Tikhon Choir
The Washington Master Chorale


Half-Speed Mastered 45rpm 180g Virgin Vinyl Double LP!
Plated and Pressed by Quality Record Pressings!

This is a gorgeous production of this major choral work. It was recorded, edited and mastered by Reference Recordings' own engineering team: Keith O. Johnson and Sean Royce Martin. Conducted by Peter Jermihov (internationally recognized specialist in Russian and Orthodox liturgical music), The Gloriæ Dei Cantores (directed by Richard K. Pugsley), is joined by members of the St. Romanos Cappella, The Patriarch Tikhon Choir, and The Washington Master Chorale. Soloists Dmitry Ivanchenko and Mariya Berezovska, of the National Opera of Ukraine in Kiev, join the seventy-seven singers for this landmark collaboration. Vadim Gan, protodeacon under the First Hierarch of the Russian Orthodox Church, sings the clergy exclamations with Dmitry Ivanchenko.

Recorded in the lovely acoustics of The Church of the Transfiguration, Orleans, MA.

For 41 years, REFERENCE RECORDINGS has been one of the most innovative and respected independent labels in the music business. RR releases have been highly praised for their dedication to high quality sound in the service of great music. Founder Tam Henderson was joined in 1978 by engineer Keith O. Johnson, and some 145 projects later, RR is still recording what many consider to be the finest sounding classical, jazz and blues discs in the world.

Praise for the SACD:

"...a landmark recording, one that is destined to become the new standard for this work. And if you don't know the Rachmaninoff 'All-Night Vigil ' yet, THIS is the recording you should get to begin your acquaintance. You will have to wait a long time before something better comes along!" - Musica Russica

"Such a superlative performance requires an equally brilliant recording...The sheer beauty . . . is breathtaking, you feel surrounded by the glory of the chorus." - HRAudio.net

"As I listened, I was again and again reminded of Sveshnikov's benchmark recording [1965]. The musical virtuosity never overshadows the worship conveyed in the text, but rather augments it. The quality of the recording itself is luxuriant . . . a bass section that is virtually unmatched . . . I should add that the fifty-two page booklet that comes with the recording is delightful. To me Jermihov's recording now stands alongside Sveshnikov's as its equal." - Oktavism.com

"The combined choirs attain a sound that is rare outside of Russia, a rich bass-centered sonority. The choir's blend and pitch are outstanding. ...an authentic Russian sound . . . ...it would be hard to beat the current recording. Recommended!" - Fanfare

"For those who have never heard Rachmaninoff's 'All-Night Vigil' in an exemplary performance, this is a superlative recording of some of the superlative music in the entire history of the art. It is beyond glorious." - The Buffalo News


  • 180g Virgin Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • 45rpm
  • Half-Speed Mastered by Paul Stubblebine
  • Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
  • Deluxe gatefold jacket
  • Lyrics in English, Russian & Cyrillic
  • Photos on all four sides of the LP sleeves

Tiempo de carga: 0.628 segundos