ENVÍOS GRATIS Para compras superiores a 150€ (solo para península y entrega en oficina de correos)

No hay productos en el carrito
Pink Floyd Animals (2018 Remix) Hybrid Multi-Channel & Stereo SACD

Pink Floyd Animals (2018 Remix) Hybrid Multi-Channel & Stereo SACD


  • Sku CAPP 88271 SA

Pink Floyd - Animals

(2018 Remix) Hybrid Multi-Channel & Stereo SACD


Pigs On The Wing 1
Pigs (Three Different Ones)
Pigs On The Wing 2

Hybrid Multi-Channel & Stereo SACD!
2018 Remix Is a Multitrack Masterpiece!
Mixed for 5.1 Surround Sound & Stereo from the Original Analog Master Tapes by James Guthrie!

The time for the SACD release all Pink Floyd fans have coveted - Animals in 5.1 surround and stereo - is here. Another classic Pink Floyd title receives the multichannel reissue treatment from Analogue Productions. The SACD also of course includes a stunning stereo mix. And as this is a hybrid disc, the album is of course also playable on a standard CD player.

The SACD features the 2018 remix of the iconic 1977 Pink Floyd album for the first time, by long-time producer/engineer James Guthrie. Animals is a concept album, focusing on the social-political conditions of mid-1970s Britain, and was a change from the style of the band's earlier work. The album was developed from a collection of unrelated songs into a concept which describes the apparent social and moral decay of society, likening the human condition to that of animals. Taking inspiration from George Orwell's Animal Farm, the album depicts the different classes of people as animals with pigs being at the top of the social chain, dropping down to the sheep as the mindless herd following what they are told, with dogs as the business bosses getting fat on the money and power they hold over the other. Although it's been a long time since 1977, the narrative of the album still resonates today as our social and economic situation mirrors that of the time.

Producer/engineer James Guthrie on his new stereo mix of Animals:

"Animals is one of my favourite Pink Floyd records. The original direction of the album was extremely commanding, and it worked on so many levels. Roger, David, Rick, and Nick painted a dark, dystopian landscape that was frightening and somehow inspiring at the same time, so it was important to retain the dramatic shape of the project.

"My first goal with the new mix was to try to achieve a better musical feel. There's some really great playing on the album and I felt there was more potential in the recorded material than had been realized during the original mix. Mixing is so important because you can really influence the musical groove of a song. It determines the emotional impact of a piece of music. A good mix can really bring a song to life, or, if you miss the mark, you can actually inflict a lot of damage. Working on that musical interaction is crucial and, for me, I think the songs all groove better now than they have before. There's more emotion behind those powerful lyrics.

"The recording of this album is kind of Lo-Fi, but in a cool way. The LP will always retain a lot of its original flavour, but I've attempted to increase the dynamic range and extend its fidelity in all directions too. I've tried to create a more 3-dimensional soundstage. This brings the album more in line with other Pink Floyd records and hopefully draws the listener in, compelling them to become more immersed in the journey.

"I feel there is renewed life in the music now, in stereo and in 5.1, and I really hope that everyone enjoys the new mixes."


  • Super Audio CD
  • SACD Multi-Channel SACD Layer
  • SACD Stereo SACD Layer
  • 2018 New Stereo Mix (High-Resolution DSD)
  • 2018 New 5.1 Surround Mix (High-Resolution DSD)
  • 2018 New Stereo Mix (Standard CD)
  • 2018 Remix: 5.1 Surround & Stereo Mixes by James Guthrie
  • Assistant Engineer: Joel Plante
  • Mixed & Mastered at das boot recording
  • DSD Authoring for SACD by Gus Skinas
  • Mastered by James Guthrie & Joel Plante
  • Hybrid SACD Plays in Stereo on CD Players & in 5.1 Surround Sound & Stereo on All SACD & Compatible Players
  • 5.1 Surround Mix Requires a Multi-Channel SACD Player or Compatible Surround Sound System
  • 5.1 Surround Mix Is Not Available Using a Standard CD or DVD Player
  • Hardback Book Package with 28-Page Book in Slipcase
  • Disc Made in Japan

Tiempo de carga: 0.829 segundos