Contacta con nosotros 653961787

 Mi cuenta

Patricia Barber - Clique!

1 LP 180 gr 33 rpm PRECINTADO

IVA incluido


Patricia Barber



Side A:

  1. This Town
  2. Trouble Is a Man
  3. Mashup
  4. Samba de Una Nota Só (One Note Samba)
  5. I Could Have Danced All Night

Side B:

  1. The In Crowd
  2. Shall We Dance?
  3. Straight No Chaser
  4. All In Love Is Fair

Audiophile 180g Vinyl LP!
Recorded & Mixed by Jim Anderson in DXD Ultra-High Resolution!
Mastered by Bob Ludwig & Lacquers Cut by Scott Hull at Masterdisk!
Pressed at RTI!

Similar in concept to her earlier classic NIGHTCLUB, CLIQUE! gives Patricia and her long-time band (Jon Deitemyer, drums; Patrick Mulcahy, bass; Neal Alger, guitar; Jim Gailloreto, tenor sax) a stellar showcase for their telepathic musical communication and consummate jazz chops. Barber said of recording an all-standards album:

"The harmonic language of jazz, as well as that of the Great American Songbook, is certainly rich - look how much has come out of it - but it's circumscribed. I started wanting to hear something else."

These are relaxed, communal sessions. Her core trio ride up and down, in and out of Barber's complex, sensitive playing and singing. Their support allows her to shine brightly while digging out striking moments for their own unique contributions. The chemistry is palpable, all encompassing. This group's long-developed synergy - painstakingly curated by these musicians for years - provides both a metaphor and the perfect title for her new album.

Impex Records, Patricia Barber, and Jim Anderson invite you to experience the music, revel in the mastery, and join the Clique!

Clique! is an exceptional recording; one of those rare events where all elements of the creative process amalgamate to yield a record of perfect performances and technical brilliance.
These time-honored songs, lovingly curated, arranged, and performed by pianist/vocalist Patricia Barber and her band, are at last seeing the light of day when the world needs them more than ever. Pristinely recorded, Clique! assembles what began as encores to live performances into an experience all its own.


  • Audiophile 180g Vinyl LP
  • 33rpm
  • Recorded & Mixed by Jim Anderson in DXD Ultra-High Resolution (32bit/352.8 kHz) & Mastered by Bob Ludwig at Masterdisk
  • Lacquer Cutting by Scott Hull at Masterdisk NY
  • Pressed at RTI
  • Strikingly Designed Packaging with Never-Before-Seen Photos & Fascinating Essays by Jazz Times' Thomas Conrad, Former NPR Correspondent Susan Stamberg, Jim Anderson & Patricia Barber

Sello discográfico


Productos vistos

Patricia Barber Clique! 180g LP IMPEX RECORDS
Patricia Barber - Clique! IMPEX RECORDS 46,00€

1 LP 180 gr 33 rpm PRECINTADO

Borrar historial