ENVÍOS GRATIS Para compras superiores a 150€ (solo para península y entrega en oficina de correos)

No hay productos en el carrito
Jethro Tull Stand Up 45rpm 2LP

Jethro Tull Stand Up 45rpm 2LP

2 LP 45 rpm 180 gr PRECINTADO

  • Sku AAPP 145-45

Jethro Tull

Stand Up

Analogue Productions 180g 45rpm 2LP


  1. A New Day Yesterday
  2. Jeffrey Goes To Leicester Square
  3. Bourée
  4. Back To The Family
  5. Look Into The Sun
  6. Nothing Is Easy
  7. Fat Man
  8. We Used To Know
  9. Reasons For Waiting
  10. For A Thousand Mothers

Michael Fremer Rated 9/11 Music, 9/11 Sonics!

45rpm 180g Vinyl Double LP!
Mastered by Kevin Gray from the Original U.K. Island Analog Tape!
Plated at QRP & Pressed at RTI!
Gatefold Old-Style "Tip-on" jacket by Stoughton Printing with the Pop-Up (Stand Up) Band Image Accurately Reproduced!

Jethro Tull's second album, Stand Up, marked an early turning point for the band with the addition of guitarist Martin Barre along with Ian Anderson's introduction of folk-rock influences to the group's blues-based sound.

Released in the summer of 1969, Stand Up rose quickly to the top of the U.K. Albums Chart, and eventually earned gold certification in the U.S.

Stand Up was the first album where Anderson controlled the music and lyrics, resulting in a group of diverse songs that ranged from the swirling blues of "A New Day Yesterday" and the mandolin-fueled rave-up of "Fat Man," to the group's spirited re-working of Johann Sebastian Bach's "Bouree in E Minor." In a recent interview, Anderson picked Stand Up as his favorite Jethro Tull album, "because that was my first album of first really original music. It has a special place in my heart."

Now with Analogue Productions' 45 RPM release, plated at QRP and pressed at RTI, the best-sounding version of this historic album gives listeners an even richer sonic experience. The dead-quiet double-LP, with the music spread over four sides of vinyl, reduces distortion and high frequency loss as the wider-spaced grooves let your stereo cartridge track more accurately.

Clean, balanced, richly detailed. Just the way an Analogue Productions reissue should sound. You'll experience Jethro Tull classics such as "Bouree," "A New Day Yesterday," "Look Into The Sun," "We Used To Know," "Fat Man" and the rest with a new appreciation for the Grammy-winning progressive act's musical skill and innovation.

Note: This album was pressed at RTI using already-printed jackets displaying the QRP logo to fill the order

Here's the deal: if the goal was to duplicate the original pink label Island sound, this reissue misses that, which is good because this new double 45 reissue is far superior to the original in every possible way... Best of all, as the title suggests this album 'stands up' to time. It hasn't lost a thing musically, lyrically or sonically. Highly recommended!
-Michael Fremer, Tracking Angle, Music 9/11, Sound 9/11


  • 180g Vinyl
  • 45rpm
  • Double LP
  • Mastered by Kevin Gray from the Original U.K. Island Analog Tape
  • Plated at Quality Record Pressings
  • Pressed at RTI
  • Gatefold Old-Style "Tip-on" jacket by Stoughton Printing with the Pop-Up (Stand Up) Band Image Accurately Reproduced

Productos relacionados




Caja 3 LP 180gr 45 rpm ONE STEP Numbered Limited Edition 180g 45rpm Precintado
Tiempo de carga: 0.676 segundos