ENVÍOS GRATIS Para compras superiores a 150€ (solo para península y entrega en oficina de correos)

No hay productos en el carrito
Hank Mobley Mobley's 2nd Message

Hank Mobley Mobley's 2nd Message

1 LP 33 rpm 180 gr Precintado MONO

  • Sku APLPPR7082

Hank Mobley Mobley's 2nd Message 180g LP (Mono)



Hank Mobley, tenor saxophone
Kenny Dorham, trumpet
Walter Bishop, piano
Doug Watkins, bass
Arthur Taylor, drums

1. The Latest
2. Crazeology
3. I Should Care
4. Message from the Border
5. Xlento
6. These Are the Things I Love

Mobley's 2nd Message is an album by jazz saxophonist Hank Mobley, released on the Prestige label in 1957. It was recorded on July 27, 1956, one week after Mobley's Message (1956), and features performances by Mobley, Kenny Dorham, Walter Bishop, Doug Watkins and Art Taylor.

Hank Mobley was an American hard bop and soul jazz tenor saxophonist and composer. Mobley was described by Leonard Feather as the middleweight champion of the tenor saxophone, a metaphor used to describe his tone, that was neither as aggressive as John Coltrane nor as mellow as Stan Getz, and his style that was laid-back, subtle and melodic, especially in contrast with players like Sonny Rollins and Coltrane. The critic Stacia Proefrock claimed he is one of the most underrated musicians of the bop era. 

• Numbered, Limited Edition
• 180g Vinyl
• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• Plated by Gary Salstrom
• Cut from the analogue masters by Kevin Gray
• Deluxe high-gloss tip-on album jacket
• Mono

Tiempo de carga: 0.639 segundos