Contacta con nosotros 653961787

 Mi cuenta

Falla Danzas, Turina Danzas Fantásticas, Albéniz Iberia

1 LP 180 gr Precintado

IVA incluido


  • Código de referencia: HIQLP041
  • Más en Vinilo audiófilo
  • Más en FALLA, Manuel de
  • Director: Rafael Fruhbeck de Burgos
  • Orquesta: Paris Conservatoire
  • Precio de coste:
  • Unidades por pack:

Side One
  1. 1. Falla: Danza ritual del fuego (from El Amor Brujo)
  2. 2. Turina: Danzas Fantásticas – Exaltácion
  3. 3. – Ensueño
  4. 4. – Orgía

Side Two
  1. 1. Falla: Danza No.1 (from La Vida Breve, Act 1)
  2. 2. Albéniz (orch. Arbos): from Iberia – Evocación
  3. 3. – El Corpus en Sevilla
  4. 4. – Triana

Paris Conservatoire Orchestra
Rafael Frühbeck de Burgos 

Recorded on 4, 7, 9 & 10 January 1963 at Salle Wagram, Paris with legendary producer Victor Olof and engineer Paul Vavasseur.

Cut at Abbey Road Studios from the original stereo analogue master tapes with the Neumann VMS82 lathe fed an analogue pre-cut signal from a specially adapted Studer A80 tape deck with additional 'advance' playback head, making the cut a totally analogue process.
This is a timely reminder of the many recordings made by the great Spanish conductor Rafael Frühbeck de Burgos who, aged 80, announced his retirement from conducting on health grounds on 4 June 2014, and sadly died 7 days later.

A champion of Spanish music, de Burgos is has recorded the complete works of Manuel de Falla, as well as notable recordings of non-Spanish music, like Orff's Carmina Burana and Mozart's Requiem.

With a recording career spanning over five decades, many of his early recordings were made for EMI in the 1960s and this atmospheric recording of Spanish favourites is a splendid example.
The original December 1963 review in GRAMOPHONE (appearing somewhat inconsistent with the conductor's name – he was born Rafael Frühbeck but changed his name on becoming professional to include the town of his birth – de Burgos) remarked:
...these are distinguished performances adding further to the excellent impression that Rafael Frühbeck has been making recently... The Albéniz Evocación, for example is most beautifully handled, with an unusually tender treatment of the 'copla' – quite the best recording of this piece so far... In this, as elsewhere, Frühbeck triumphantly demonstrates that the way to secure the authentic flavour of Spanish music, with its vivid, trenchant, virile quality, is not to lush it up... the 'Rituel Fire Dance' becomes far more menacing by reason of its measured control... the Paris Conservatoire Orchestra plays well for this conductor...

Sello discográfico


Productos vistos

Borrar historial