Contacta con nosotros 653961787

 Mi cuenta

Doug MacLeod Break the Chain


IVA incluido


Doug MacLeod

Break the Chain

1. Goin' Down To The Roadhouse
2. Mr. Bloozeman
3. Lonesome Feeling
4. Travel On
5. LA - The Siren In The West
6. One For Tampa Red
7. What The Blues Means To Me
8. This Road I'm Walking
9. Who's Driving This Bus?
10. Church Street Serenade
11. Going Home
12. Break The Chain

Mastered by Prof. Keith Johnson!

A prolific singer, songwriter, engaging storyteller, and masterful guitarist - born in the blues and rooted in the American tradition.

In this release, his third album for Reference Recordings, Doug MacLeod continues to explore the breadth and depth of the human condition. Recorded by Reference’s Grammy-winning engineer 'Prof.' Keith O. Johnson at Skywalker Sound in Marin County, California, Break The Chain brings twelve MacLeod originals. Each song is extremely personal and at the same time, universal; covering subjects topical, humorous, and soulful; from the satirical to the sublime.

The title work, Break The Chain, composed and performed with his son Jesse, focuses on breaking the cycle of family violence and abuse. A powerful concern all too many are familiar with, Doug and Jesse confront this pervasive issue directly and personally, bringing it out of the shadows. Together, they share the healing, reconciliation and peace available to all who work to prevent the cycle from repeating and to Break The Chain.

The album is co-produced by Doug MacLeod and Janice Mancuso. Bassist Denny Croy , drummer Jimi Bott and percussionist Oliver Brown join Doug in duo, trio and quartet settings. Like all ‘Prof.’ Johnson’s sessions, Break The Chain was recorded live, in realtime, with no overdubs or effects. It is being released on compact disc with HDCD. A prolific singer, songwriter, engaging storyteller, and masterful guitarist, Doug is a perennial Blues Music Award nominee and multiple Blues Music Award winner including Acoustic Artist Of The Year and Acoustic Album of the Year. 

For 41 years, REFERENCE RECORDINGS has been one of the most innovative and respected independent labels in the music business. RR releases have been highly praised for their dedication to high quality sound in the service of great music. Founder Tam Henderson was joined in 1978 by engineer Keith O. Johnson, and some 145 projects later, RR is still recording what many consider to be the finest-sounding classical, jazz and blues discs in the world.

• HDCD/24-bit
• Mastered by Prof. Keith O. Johnson

Sello discográfico


Productos vistos

Doug MacLeod Break the Chain REFERENCE RECORDINGS 16,98€


Borrar historial