Contacta con nosotros 653961787

 Mi cuenta

Cuadros para una exposición (Versión orquestada Ravel)

1 LP Precintado

IVA incluido


  • Código de referencia: HIQLP013
  • Más en Vinilo audiófilo
  • Más en MUSSORGSKY, Modest
  • Director: Ricardo Mutti
  • Orquesta: Philadelphia Orchestra
  • Precio de coste:
  • Unidades por pack:
Side One
  1. Mussorgsky (orch. Ravel):
    Pictures From An Exhibition
  2. Promenade – The Gnome – Promenade – The Old Castle – Promenade – In The Tuileries – Bydlo – Promenade – Ballet of the Chicks in their Shells – Two Old Jews (Goldenberg and Schmuyle) – The Market Place at Limoges – The Catacombs
  3. Cum mortuis in lingua mortua
Side Two
  1. Mussorgsky (orch. Ravel):
    Pictures From An Exhibition
  2. The Hut on Fowls' Legs (Baba Yaga) – The Great Gate of Kiev
  3. Stravinsky: Firebird Suite (1919 version)
  4. Introduction – Dance of the Firebird – Round Dance of the Princesses – Infernal Dance of King Kastchei – Berceuse – Finale
The Philadelphia Orchestra
Riccardo Muti

Produced and engineered by Christopher Bishop and Michael Gray resp.
Charismatic Italian conductor Riccardo Muti was music director of the Philadelphia Orchestra from 1980 to 1992, which he led on numerous international tours and made many acclaimed recordings, including the first Beethoven cycle for CD. In 1992, he was appointed conductor laureate. Muti was very much an EMI artist in the 1980s and EMI found a new recording venue in the Old Metropolitan Opera House in Philadelphia with its generous acoustic enabling this great orchestra to be heard to best advantage.
In the original 1979 review of the Mussorgsky, Robert Layton in the GRAMOPHONE wrote:
... what orchestral playing they offer us. The lower strings in 'Samuel Goldenberg and Schmuyle' have an extraordinary richness, body and presence, and Baba Yaga, which opens the second side, has an unsurpassed virtuosity and attack as well as being of demonstration standard as a recording. The glorious body of tone, the richly glowing colours, the sheer homogeneity of the strings and perfection of the ensemble is a constant source of pleasure

Sello discográfico


Productos vistos

Borrar historial