Contacta con nosotros 653961787

 Mi cuenta

Concierto de Aranjuez & Fantasía para un Gentilhombre

1 LP Precintado

IVA incluido


  • Código de referencia: HIQLP012
  • Más en Vinilo audiófilo
  • Más en RODRIGO, Joaquín
  • Director: Andre Previn
  • Orquesta: London Symphony
  • Solistas: Angel Romero
  • Precio de coste:
  • Unidades por pack:
Side One

  1. Rodrigo: Concierto di Aranjuez

  2. Allegro con spirito
  3. Adagio
  4. Allegro gentile

Side Two

  1. Rodrigo: Fantasia para un Gentilhombre

  2. Villano y ricecare (Adagietto – Andante moderato)
  3. Espanoleta y Fanfare de la Caballeria de Napoles (Adagio – Allegro – Adagio)
  4. Danza de las Hachas (Allegro con brio)
  5. Canario (Allegro ma non troppo)

Angel Romero (guitar)

London Symphony Orchestra
André Previn

Cut with the Neumann VMS80 lathe fed an analogue pre-cut signal from a specially adapted Studer A80 tape deck with additional playback head.

Emanating from Los Romeros (the guitar quartet of father and three sons), Angel, along with his brother Pepe, forged distinguished solo careers and both recorded this popular concerto, Angel contributing to another sonic gem from the golden era of André Previn's reign at the LSO. Produced by the legendary Suvi Raj Grubb and engineered by Michael Gray at Abbey Road's No.1 Studio on 28-30 March 1977.
... the new HMV record certainly deserves a most enthusiastic welcome and will disappoint no one ... the colour of the orchestral backcloth is most appealing ... The performance has great romantic warmth, the slow movement is particularly beautiful (the phrasing of the opening orchestral statement has a beguiling simplicity) and Angel Romero cannot but respond. He is an excellent player ...

Ivan March, GRAMOPHONE, December 1977

Sello discográfico


Productos vistos

Borrar historial