Contacta con nosotros 653961787

 Mi cuenta

Billie Holiday - Lady In Satin

2 LP 45 rpm 180 gr PRECINTADO

IVA incluido


Billie Holiday

Lady in Satin

Analogue Productions

180g 45rpm 2LP


  1. I'm a Fool to Want You
  2. For Heaven's Sake
  3. You Don't Know What Love Is
  4. I Get Along Without You Very Well
  5. For All We Know
  6. Violets for Your Furs
  7. You've Changed
  8. It's Easy to Remember
  9. But Beautiful
  10. Glad to Be Unhappy
  11. I'll Be Around

45rpm 180g Vinyl Double LP!
Mastered by Bernie Grundman from the Original Analog Tape!
Plated & Pressed at QRP!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 317/500!

Lady in Satin was released in 1958 on Columbia Records, catalog CL 1157 in mono and CS 8048 in stereo. It is legendary singer Billie Holiday's penultimate album completed by the singer and released in her lifetime (her final album, Billie Holiday, being recorded in March 1959 and released just after her death).

AllMusic says: "The feeling and tension she manages to put into almost every track set this album as one of her finest achievements. 'You've Changed' and 'I Get Along Without You Very Well' are high art performances from the singer who saw life from the bottom up."

The song material for Lady in Satin derived from the usual sources for Holiday in her three-decade career, that of the Great American Songbook of classic pop. Unlike the bulk of Holiday's recordings, rather than in the setting of a jazz combo Holiday returns to the backdrop of full orchestral arrangements as done during her Decca years, this time in the contemporary vein of Frank Sinatra or Ella Fitzgerald on her Song Books series. The album consists of songs Holiday had never recorded before.

Bandleader Ray Ellis used a 40-piece orchestra, complete with horns, strings, reeds and even a three-piece choir. It would turn out to be Holiday's most expensive music production. Soloists on the album included Mel Davis, Urbie Green, and bebop trombone pioneer J. J. Johnson.

Now with the Analogue Productions 45 RPM release, mastered from the original analog tape by Bernie Grundman, and pressed by Quality Record Pressings, the best-sounding version of this historic album gives listeners an even richer sonic experience. The dead-quiet double-LP, with the music spread over four sides of vinyl, reduces distortion and high frequency loss as the wider-spaced grooves let your stereo cartridge track more accurately.

Original album produced by Irving Townsend, and engineered by Fred Plaut.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • 45rpm
  • Double LP
  • Mastered by Bernie Grundman from the Original Analog Tape
  • Plated & Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
  • Gatefold Old-Style "Tip-On" Jacket by Stoughton Printing

Sello discográfico


Productos vistos

Billie Holiday Lady in Satin Analogue Productions 180g 45rpm 2LP
Billie Holiday - Lady In Satin ANALOGUE PRODUCTIONS 85,00€

2 LP 45 rpm 180 gr PRECINTADO

Borrar historial