ENVÍOS GRATIS Para compras superiores a 150€ (solo para península y entrega en oficina de correos)

No hay productos en el carrito
Alexander Gibson Witches' Brew

Alexander Gibson Witches' Brew

1 LP 33 rpm 180 gr PRECINTADO

  • Sku APLP2225

Alexander Gibson Witches' Brew 


Ballet Music From "Faust"
Side A:
1. Overture To "Tam O' Shanter," Op.52
2. Gnomus (from "Pictures at an Exhibition")
3. A Night On Bare Mountain

Side B:
4. Danse Macabre, Op.40
5. Witches' Rise (from "Hansel and Gretel")
6. Mephisto Waltz

New Symphony Orchestra of London
Alexander Gibson, conductor

180g Vinyl LP Pressed & Plated at Quality Record Pressings! 
Remastered from the Original Analog Tapes! 

Renowned 'woofer wower" remastered by Willem Makkee from the original tapes.

This famous Alexander Gibson/New Symphony Orchestra of London collection from 1958 debuted at the dawn of the RCA Living Stereo era. It became one of the most sought-after Living Stereos with music by Arnold, Liszt and Mussorgsky amongst others, all with a spooky, witchy theme. The performances remain today as characterful and incisive as they were then.

They've taken this classic and given it the full Analogue Productions reissue treatment, featuring a remaster by Germany's Willem Makkee from the original analog tapes, and plating and 180-gram pressing by Quality Record Pressings. Toping it off is a thick cardboard Stoughton Printing tip-on jacket.

If such music didn't cast the right sort of spell, so many listeners wouldn't be returning to it on so many occasions, somehow feeling constantly refreshed.

• 180g Vinyl
• Remastered by Willem Makkee from the original analog tapes
• Plated & Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• Tip-On Jacket by Stoughton Printing

Tiempo de carga: 0.641 segundos